Artistic Avenger

Eek!

3 Comments

IMG_6877

I finally got my Sweet Centres stamp set dirty, whew. I’ve had it for a while and have to admit, I’ve been a wee bit intimidated to use it.

Using the Sketch Challenge on SCS as a starting point, I set out to make the first of a few Halloween party invitation samples for my sister. I loved the sketch but wanted to make a wee “twist” so instead of this being a full traditional card, the front flap opens to show where you’d put all your party details.

The base is Pumpkin Pie and I layered some Nouveau Chic DSP with Basic Black for the top panel.

For the opening flap, I started small and then just kept adding layers! Here they are (started at the back): Basic Black, Going Gray (this is the piece that folds), Basic Black, Whisper White with stamped image.

An additional small layer of Going Gray was added. I scalloped one edge and distressed it and then tied around some 5/8″ grosgrain. The centre of the image was made by using my marker to omit part of the saying and the punched out with the 1 3/8″ circle punch.

Inside the folded layer I added some Whisper White for all the party details (although I think they’ll print it out on the computer and then we’ll add it in.

Thanks for stopping by!

Products used for this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card Stock: Basic Black, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, Going Gray.

Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black.

Stamps: Sweet Centres

Accessories: Nouveau Chic DSP, scallop edge punch, 5/8″ black grosgrain, 1 3/8″ circle punch

3 thoughts on “Eek!

  1. So cute Carrie! Love the flap on the cardfront.

  2. Carrie,
    Love the layout of this card and how you used this stamp set. Very Creative!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

