Artistic Avenger

Time to EAT!

1 Comment

IMG_6737

I love our Decor Elements however I have none up in my house! So, for the time being, I’m using them on cute little projects like this one!

This is a “booking board” of sorts I made for my Pampered Chef friend. I started with a simple cutting board I got at a local dollar store (yes $1 only!) and first adhered the small Chocolate Chip “Eat” from our new Definitely Decorative brochure (look for the link on the right of the blog here). I was thrilled that it fit just perfectly!

I then added some Whisper White cardstock layered on some Chocolate Chip. To the white layer I added Real Red grosgrain in a criss cross pattern. My reason for doing this is two-fold. She can use it to tack little booking incentives in at parties or, she can use it by hanging it on her upper cabinets in her kitchen and placing the recipes she is using in them so they are at eye level. Either way, it is stinkin’ cute!

At the top, I added a little pizza for extra detail, here is a pic of it up close:

IMG_6738

See those little mushrooms? So cute!

Decor Elements are not just for walls – get some little ones and get going on trying out this amazing product!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them now!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Real Red, Really Rust, Sahara Sand, Garden Green, Basic Black.

Ink: NONE!

Stamps: NONE!

Accessories: Real Red Grosgrain ribbon, buttons, sticky strip, EAT small Chocolate Chip Decor Element, Large Metal edge tags, 5/8″ Real Red grosgrain, 1/4″ circle punch, 1/2″ circle punch, linen thread.

One thought on “Time to EAT!

  1. Saw this in the flesh the other day – love it !!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

