Artistic Avenger

Hostess Tag Pouch

1 Comment

The last post I’d put up showed you how you can make a great little tree using a scallop circle. This project utilizes the same principle but on a much smaller scale. For this tree, I used the Boho Flower Punch:

IMG_6748

At Convention this year, a lot of focus was put on the workshop and rightly so. The workshop is where we, as demonstrators, meet new people and that is what continues to generate a business for us. So, with that in mind, I decided to make a cute hostess gift for my winter workshops. One I could demonstrate and then leave with the hostess.

I used Bashful Blue cardstock for the base and made a pocket which I crimped on the bottom. I punched out a half of a 1 3/4″ circle on the top.

On the outside, I added a strip of Bashful Blue designer paper and tied over the seam with some Striped Organza ribbon. For the tag, I punched out a circle of Bashful blue DSP and tore it in half so the sky was blue and on the bottom was the snow. I added my little tree and a banner with “Merry Christmas” stamped in Real Red.

Then, on the inside I added a bag full of:

IMG_6749

TAGS! I used the Sweet Season stamp set we received for FREE at Convention and tied them into a cello bag with a ribbon tie on top.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them now!

Card stock: Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Real Red.

Ink: Real Red, Garden Green, Bashful Blue.

Stamps: Teeny Tiny Wishes, Sweet Season.

Accessories: Crimper, Metal Edge Tags, Boho Blossoms Punch, wide oval punch, scallop circle punch, 3/4″ circle punch, large and small tag punch, elastic silver cord (coming in Holiday Mini!), 5/8″ Real Red Grosgrain, medium cello bag, 1 3/4″ circle punch.

One thought on “Hostess Tag Pouch

  1. Love this … so cute! What are the dimensions of your cardstock and dsp…Do Tell!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

