Artistic Avenger

In The Pink – myStamp Box Challenge

7 Comments

Thank you to ALL of you who participated in the last three days of the Caardvarks Caard Hop! It was so much fun!

The winner of my three Caard Hop cards is:  Please email me with your address so I can get them in the mail for you!

Today starts a new challenge at Caardvarks. This time we’ve partnered with myStamp Box and this challenge is very simple! Just create a NEW card or project using the colours in their logo (black, pink and white)!

mystampbox

The prize this week is awesome too! You have until August 31st to submit your card to Caardvarks and you’ll be a contender for:

mystampboxprize

This challenge I also was responsible for a Caards and More project so here are my designs:

IMG_6492

I used Basic Black, Whisper White and Pink Passion on all three projects. What are they exactly you ask? Well, a card, gift card holder and a blinged up coffee mug holder for the green girl on the go! First the card:

IMG_6490

I stamped the outline flower from Eastern Blooms in black ink all over the Whisper White layer. I ran a piece of Pink Passion cardstock through the Sizzix to texture and then added it (on an angle) to the top of the card. I covered the seam with some 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain with a little bow. As I was running fun foam through the Sizzix for the other projects, I got lots of “flower insides” left over from the Baskets and Blooms die flower so I placed them on the card and added a rhinestone brad in the centre of a button. For good measure I added a wee sentiment in Pink Passion.

IMG_6487Okay, now for the gift card holder. I used the fun foam and ran it through the Baskets and Blooms Sizzix die. I adhered to sides together using Sticky Strip. I added a tag and flower from the same die along with a matching rhinestone brad. The gingham ribbon is actually black and white and I used my Pink Passion marker to make it match!

Lastly, the coffee cup holder. This has been an idea of mine for sometime now but I just haven’t found the right reason to try it out.

I ran some fun foam through the Baskets and Blooms Sizzix die again but this time I folded one end in over itself so it’d be a little bit longer than the other. I did this as the regular size the die cuts out will not fit around a cup. In the picture it is hard to see but I ran strips of Sticky Strip around the put together shape and coated it with chunky black glitter. Lastly, I added various sized flowers with rhinestone brads and at the back is a tie of ribbon.

Sorry, this post ended up being WAY longer than I’d anticipated, thanks for sticking with it!

Products used on these projects – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card Stock: Basic Black, Whisper White, Pink Passion.

Ink: Basic Black, Pink Passion.

Stamps: Teeny Tiny Wishes, Eastern Blooms.

Accessories:  Sizzix Big Shot, Baskets and Blooms Die, Rhinestone brads, 5/8″ black grosgrain ribbon, texture plates, neutral buttons, chunky glitter, Sticky Strip, Black gingham ribbon, Pink Passion marker.

7 thoughts on “In The Pink – myStamp Box Challenge

  1. Very cool cup holder. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Your card is totally adorable!, and I love the bright colors!! Stunning work!!
    ___________________
    Michell james
    Are you scared to be alone at home need security

  3. what cool projects love the coffe cup holder so out of the norm. and your cards are fab – love these colours too

  4. just curious? who was your winner?

    The winner of my three Caard Hop cards is: Please email me with your address so I can get them in the mail for you!

  5. Was I the only one that missed it?? Who was the winner???

  6. I was racking my brain the other day thinking ‘ blast, these
    coffee cups are so blazing hot you can’t hold’ em, I need to make some cup holders with my Stampin’ Up stuff” And then I came across this today!! That is the most clever idea I’ve seen in a very long time!! Do you mind if I case and share with my stamp club? Or better yet- make them as gifts.
    thanks for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

