Artistic Avenger

Core’dinations Caard Hop – Day 3

79 Comments

coredinationslogo

IMG_6485

 

It’s Day THREE! and the last day of the Core’ dinations Caard Hop.

For my last card, I went all bling-bling. I looked at the White Wash card stock and thought it looked very much like denim so why not play on that and make a denim pocket card?

I cut my card base to a pocket shape and went to town with my sanding blocks to give a worn in feel. This card stock is great for sanding!

You know how jeans these days have great designs on the back pockets? That is what I’m trying to duplicate here. I started with some rub ons in a great pattern. I then paper pierced a bunch of holes and added silver brads (or studs) in various positions around the design. I then paper pierced along the outer edges and did a bit of faux stitching my black marker. Here is a little closer up look:

 

IMG_6486

The sides were stuck together using Sticky Strip so they will NOT come apart. 

For the inside, I made a tag using the opposite side of the White Wash card stock so you see the darker blue. I punched a 1 3/4″ circle and adhered it over the tag piece and attached a bit of ribbon. A rub on “hello” was added overlapping the circle.

So, now it’s time to HOP! Check out all my fellow Caardvark DT members blogs and don’t forget to leave comments!

Thanks for stopping by! Now, here is what you need to do next:

  • “Follow” or subscribe to Caardvarks as well as MY blog (via Feedburner, look to the left!)  and Core’dinations’ blog and subscribe to their newsletter
  • Visit each DT member’s blog and leave a comment on the Blog Hop posts, each day
  • Return to Caardvarks to comment you’ve completed the hop each day
  • You will then be entered in a drawing to win a Super Assortment Package of Core’dinations product (retail value $68.00)
  • One prize package given away for each day on the Caardvarks Blog
  • One lucky winner will receive an assortment of Core’dinations card stock from me in addition to all my Caard Hop Caards!

Here is a blog order with links so you know where to head off to next!


Jenyfur
Lauren
Mel
Lori
Tanis
Adela
Kryssi
Nathalia
Jenn B.
Pamela
Stef
Carrie – YOU ARE HERE!
Ashley – NOW GO HERE FOR ANOTHER GREAT PROJECT!
Lucy
Heidi
Michelle
Jolene
Daniela

Products used on this project – Core’dinations White Wash card stock, Rub Ons (SU), Silver brads (SU), paper piercer (SU), mat pack (SU), black marker (SU), 5/8″ black grosgrain (SU), 1 3/4″ circle punch (SU)

79 thoughts on “Core’dinations Caard Hop – Day 3

  1. Cute pocket card! Love the stitching and metal.

  2. Great denim pocket. Love the added bling.

    Ali x

  3. Love this card, What a cute idea.

  4. Awesome card!!! Love all the bling.

  5. how cool!!! oh i so love your awesome take on a jeans pocket- and those totally look like studs! fantastic job gurl 😀

  6. Yep! Sure looks like a fancy jean’s pocket! Love this idea!

  7. I wonder if a department store would copy your fun pocket pattern? I’d buy it! Great job.

  8. I’m sure glad to get into this blog…..love this pocket card. Would make a great card for a guy……

  9. I love this!! it is so cute! thanks for 3 days of inspiration. I now need to get me some of this cardstock.

  10. How clever!

  11. love all the bling, and it’s a perfect pocket!!

  12. Such a clever idea!

  13. Love this…so Creative!!

  14. Great idea for a pocket card!

  15. holy moly that is a cute idea for a card!

  16. this one is a keeper and thanks for the good instructions to make it. so cute.

  17. such a great idea and love the stud accent

  18. Cute and creative! Love it!

  19. What a great idea! Love the colors and stamps you used.

  20. Love the pocket, great idea for a guys card even with bling.! Thanks for sharing your creativity.

  21. oh wow.. this is so cool.. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.. this is so diff and stylish .. TFS and for the great inspiration

  22. Everything about this is so fun and unique! I especially love the studs and faux stitching!

    Sarah x

  23. Freakin’ awesome Carrie! Love that your pierced the flourishes. Love the “studs” on the pocket! Fabulous!

  24. Such a clever card, looks fantastic!

  25. Aaaah!! That card is awesome!! I can’t take it! I love the rub on design you used and the brads are a perfect touch!!

  26. Love it!! Those rub-ons & silver brads are perfect!! I will HAVE to case this card for my daughters!!

  27. What a great idea – love the washed look of the denim!!

    catherinesangels@yahoo.com

  28. soooooooooo cute I love it

  29. I LOVE your card!!

  30. AWESOME!!! I can’t believe how much this really looks like denim!! Genius !

  31. Love it!! Such a great and original idea! I’m pretty sure I had pants with these pockets when I was a kid!

  32. Love this card, What a cute idea.

  33. What a cute card!! And such a nice idea of making a jeans-pocket!!! Love it!

  34. I love the pocket, it really looks like it came from a pair of teenage girls jeans!

  35. what an incredible pocket card. LOVE it.

  36. This project is beyond GORGEOUS!!! It is pure genius; amazing inspiration 🙂

  37. That is a really kewl project. Thanks for sharing!

  38. Holy Cute! I’d love to have a pair of real jeans with pockets like that!

  39. Really great design and detail in your pocket card! Love it!

  40. Wow! Fabulous creation, love it! Very clever idea and so well done too…

  41. This card couldn’t be any cooler – love it!

  42. OK, I have to say, this is just way AWESOME!!!! Such a clever and gooooorgeous design!!!

  43. This is such a cool card! Your pocket rocks!

  44. What a great idea. I love the studs and the stitching.

  45. Very creative idea! Looks just like the real deal! Love the bling!

  46. Great pocket card. I love the contrast of the studded denim look with the delicate tracery of the rubons. Just stunning. Thanks for sharing.

  47. So very very clever! Genius idea!

  48. so cute and love the bling!

  49. Great idea — it looks just like a fancy jeans pocket.

  50. That denim pocket is divine. That is one tricked out pair of jeans!

  51. What a great pocket card! I love the silver with the metal brads! Great and awesome job! 🙂

  52. Very elegant color scheme, nice work!

  53. Such a great project/card! I NEED some Whitewash, after this hop!

  54. How SUPER cute! Love the pocket card

  55. so cute! is that a hand-stamped pocket or a stamp?

  56. Very elegant card. I love it.

  57. The pocket is so cute

  58. This is so cute…love the pocket and bling!!!

  59. love the bling jean pocket card…would love directions on how to make this card.

  60. Very cute and fun design! I love the pocket and tag, so cute and so today! Wouldn’t a teen love that !!!

  61. Looks like it came off an expensive pair of jeans!

  62. Very cute! love the pocket..

  63. Love your pocket card – this would be great for a man or teen – it looks fabulous!

    Carmen

  64. This is the most unique card I have seen over the last 3 days. I love it! Great work

  65. Cute pattern and bling on this pocket card.

  66. what an inspiration you are great for a male card as well as female and any ocassion

  67. Love all the bling and the colours are just so cool

  68. Your pocket is so cute.

  69. wow I luv it…………..well done. Looks so effective.

    Luv Sandie

  70. Funky! Love this card. Reminds me of the old Beadazzlers that we had in the 70’s/80’s 🙂

  71. I absolutely refuse to pick a favorite card for this week. But…..if I had to….this one would be it! LOL Absolutely AMAZING card Carrie! 🙂

  72. What a great idea. A true pocket card. I may have to try it sometime 🙂

  73. wow,awesome card…
    Color comb is beautiful…
    ___________________
    Michell james
    LaserShield Wireless Home Alarm Security Systems

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

