Artistic Avenger

Core’dinations Caard Hop – Day 2

86 Comments

coredinationslogo

IMG_6478

It’s DAY 2! Yeah!

Today’s card was inspired by a new drink I’ve discovered – the triple citrus mojito. I just love these in the summer!

I started with a piece of Core’dinations White Wash cardstock with a yellow inside. I punched along the bottom with my eyelet border punch so you could see the yellow along the bottom.

I added a strip of rich green cardstock from the Roy. G. Biv colour pack and then embossed the lemon/lime/orange image from Tart and Tangy with white embossing powder onto corresponding citrus colours. You see, these drinks are made with lemon, lime and orange!

In the end, I’m super happy with the centre punch outs but they didn’t start that way. I had initially paper pierced through each centre and was going to add a brad or a button or a knot of ribbon. Then, I didn’t like it. So, I decided to punch out the centres with my 1/4″ circle punch and I just loved the extra dimension that was achieved by doing that.

I threw in a little ribbon for good measure and a “good time” rub on from a retired SU rub on set.

Up close, there is so much texture and dimension on the card, not as much as you can tell from the photo.

So, now it’s time to HOP! Check out all my fellow Caardvark DT members blogs and don’t forget to leave comments!

Thanks for stopping by! Now, here is what you need to do next:

  • “Follow” or subscribe to Caardvarks as well as MY blog (via Feedburner, look to the left!)  and Core’dinations’ blog and subscribe to their newsletter
  • Visit each DT member’s blog and leave a comment on the Blog Hop posts, each day
  • Return to Caardvarks to comment you’ve completed the hop each day
  • You will then be entered in a drawing to win a Super Assortment Package of Core’dinations product (retail value $68.00)
  • One prize package given away for each day on the Caardvarks Blog
  • One lucky winner will receive an assortment of Core’dinations card stock from me in addition to all my Caard Hop Caards!

Here is a blog order with links so you know where to head off to next!


Jenyfur
Lauren
Mel
Lori
Tanis
Adela
Kryssi
Nathalia
Jenn B.
Pamela
Stef
Carrie – YOU ARE HERE!
Ashley – NOW GO HERE FOR ANOTHER AMAZING PROJECT!
Lucy
Heidi
Michelle
Jolene
Daniela

Products used on this project – Core’dinations White Wash cardstock, Roy. G. Biv Core’dinations card stock, white EP (SU), Tart & Tangy Stamp set (SU), 1 3/8″ circle punch (SU), pumpkin ribbon (SU), rub on (SU), eyelet border punch (SU)

86 thoughts on “Core’dinations Caard Hop – Day 2

  1. so cute and colorful!

  2. triple citrus mojito….oooh that does sound like a good time! This card is so fun bright and fruity! I love it!

  3. great summery card.. love the mojito inspiration!

  4. This is another awesome card. Love the color combination and layout.
    Thanks

  5. Gorgeous Carrie! So fun, bright and happy!

  6. love how bright and happy this is!

  7. Great ideas for a happy card

  8. The nice clean style is very pretty.

  9. wonderful bright summer card

  10. Mojito! Give me two LOL. Your card turned out so cute with the different colors of the fruits, I love the idea of the edge punch showing the yellow core.

    TFS

    Carmen

  11. Gorgeous, so refreshing looking. After looking at this I feel like I drank a triple citrus mojito! Love the different fruit colors and the edging.

  12. wonderful!!! love the border punch and the citrus- your color combo is fab!!!

  13. Wow. Your card really is as bright and citrusy as a delicious summer drink.

    Love it!

  14. Ok, why didn’t I ever think of just using the coredination as a card base?? Hello!! Thanks for the “aha” revelation!

  15. love the colors, layout of the card, and the eyelet border you created (okay, yeah, the whole thing!!)

  16. very nice card!

  17. Fresh and fun…your card makes me feel refreshed 🙂

  18. Another great card! oven this blog hop.

  19. Nice “citrus” card!! Really fresh colours.

  20. Fabulous, cheerful card! Love it!

  21. yummo! your card looks good enough to drink!

  22. Great summer card and fab colours!

  23. Soooo Pretty!!!

  24. Very fun and bright colored card!!!

  25. Love your card Carrie! I love those lemon stamps!

  26. love your card.

  27. Very cheery card! Thanks for sharing.

  28. Fabulous card!! Love the bold colors and great design.

  29. I loved the colors on your card.

  30. Lovely and refreshing – the card and the drink!

    Sarah x

  31. the colors and the scallop and the cute hole it the middle.. very creative I LOVE THIS.. TFS

  32. what a fun card!! Love the colors

  33. I. Love. It! Fantastic card! The colors make me happy and the design does, too!

  34. Very cute. I love the fruit!

  35. This card is making my mouth water!

    Ali x

  36. This is another awesome card. Love the color combination !!

  37. Very Cute!.. TFS

  38. What a lovely card, I’m raising a glass to you here 🙂

  39. Striking color combo! I love the design, too!

  40. What a fun summer card! I need to try one of those mojitos!

  41. So fun and fantastic! Such a lovely card…and what excellent inspiration! 🙂

  42. Very cute card, love the colors and embossing you did on the fruit, adds a nice dimension

  43. ohhh, love this! Colors are fabulous and the layout is perfection!

  44. Your card is citrussssy delicioussss! Love it!

  45. YUM!!!!! Now I am thirsty and want one of those drinks you talked about 🙂

  46. OK, what can I say but that your card is Yummy!

  47. Great card – will have to try that triple citrus mojito! lol

  48. A very summery card, love it!

  49. This card is tooo cute! Nicely done!! 🙂 Great colors!!

  50. Beautiful card Carrie. Glad you enjoy the drink. I’ll stick with Pepsi.

  51. your card is making me thirsty! this is so cute and i LOVE the punched holes through the middle of the fruit slices! thanks for sharing!!

  52. Very cute, loving the bright colors.

  53. How cute, kind of makes you thirsty! No really a cute card and very usable techniques!

  54. I love the card, so bright and crisp!

  55. awesome project, thanks bunches!!!

  56. Lovely card! Now I’m thirsty too!

  57. The drink sounds almost as great as the card!

  58. Beautiful and so summery, very nice!

  59. I’m always watching for good candidates for cards for the guys — this one’s citrus tones is great

  60. Love the fruit and the border! Great card.

  61. This card is so bright and cheerful…..I love it! And I’d love to have your recipe for triple-citrus mojito 🙂

  62. What a great summery card.

  63. mmm mojitos. I love the Asian pear ones from PF changs. mmmmmm

    Great card

  64. What an absolutely adorable card!

  65. wonderful card.. the citrus lime is sooo delightful!! 🙂

  66. fabulous design and pretty colors! love this!

  67. Love all the citrus.. wonderful design!! 🙂

  68. Very clever …. love the fruit…

  69. Great card – very funky.

    Luv Sandie

  70. Love it – so funky and fresh!

  71. Fabulous card – so the slices are from a stamp and then embossed???

  72. So cute, Carrie! I love the colors & the super sweet lemon slice image…& embossed is even better!!

  73. This is one sweeeet and colorful card. Love the layout and details you added.

  74. Super cute card!

  75. love your citrus- and those colours are so energetic

  76. Your colors are so delicious!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

