Artistic Avenger

Convention Day 1

3 Comments

IMG_6620

Today was Day 1 at Convention 2009 in Salt Lake City. All we needed to do was pick up our bags with our FREE stamp sets so we decided to go out and do some shopping. It seems maybe Diane and I did a little too much…..

We haven’t been to Momento Mall yet and we are all looking so forward to the general session and classes tomorrow. In the meantime, here is a sneak peek of one of my swaps….

IMG_6447

The base of this card is Basic Gray and is layered with Bashful Blue. I had a bunch of left over 3×3 note cards from a kids class and decided I wanted to use these as the focal point of this card.

I layered the note card on a 3 1/2 x 3 1/2 piece of Basic Gray and used the slit punch to hold it closed.

The heart image is from Best Wishes and More – one is stamped directly on the white cardstock and another was cut out and added on with dimensionals.

Stay tuned for news tomorrow and more photos!

3 thoughts on “Convention Day 1

  1. those are super cute!! 🙂

  2. Great photo Carrie! Hope you are having a blast at Convention!!! Love Keesh x

  3. Hi Carrie,

    Love the look on those super tired out shopper faces! 🙂 Glad you had such a great time at convention!

    I wasn’t able to make it this year & about died when I heard about the SU BAB! I have 2 other BAB, but to have a true blue SU BAB would have been the topping on the cake to make my cub pack complete. At the 2006 convention I adopted “Sally Stamper” all in her glory with her red/white cheerleader outfit & then when the scrapbooker outfit came out I adopted “Patches Stamper” at the Mall of America. Hopefully they’ll offer it to us non-convention goers. I couldn’t make it because I’m going through physical therapy for my hip, so I was extra bummed.

    I’d love to hear anything else you have to share about convention, but make sure you have time to rest & relax from your trip!

    Stampin’ Smiles from Ear to Ear,
    Ann 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

