Artistic Avenger

You are Wanted

2 Comments

IMG_6484I am just getting in for this week’s Clean and Simple challenge on SCS before they post a new one tomorrow! Whew!

This is one of my In Colour Experiment combos I had on my desk and I like it! I’m finding that Sahara Sand is my new black – I use it with everything!

The base is Sahara Sand and I added a rectangle of Soft Suede in the centre of the card. To that, I added a layer of Dusty Durango. I embossed the circular image from Wanted with black embossing powder and then I did it again on a scrap of Crushed Curry. I punched out the centre with a 1 3/8″ punch. I also embossed the star from Wanted in black on Sahara Sand and punched it out with my small star punch. After all this I decided the back was just too plain so I stamped it with the paisley stamp and used the direct to paper technique on the edges. I then adhered it to the Soft Suede piece.

I embossed “wanted” from Wanted in black and tore the cardstock beneath it just a little and distressed all edges with Soft Suede ink.

Lastly, I added a black band across the centre along with a strip of Crushed Curry that I threaded through some retired HodgePodge hardware.

Thanks for stopping by! This is a great layout and I’m sure to use it again!

Products used on this project Click here to buy them NOW!

Card stock: Sahara Sand, Basic Black, Dusty Durango, Soft Suede, Crushed Curry.

Ink: Versamark, Dusty Durango.

Stamps: Wanted

Accessories: Black Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, 1 3/8″ circle punch, 1/2″ circle punch, small star punch.

2 thoughts on “You are Wanted

  1. ooooouuu!!! I LOOOOOOVE this card!!!! AWESOME work!!!

  2. Oh…can you share the outside of the eyeballs now? Wish I’d have run into you at Convention…cute 3D swap!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

