Artistic Avenger

Holiday Hullaballoo

4 Comments

I’ve got two things on the go today. I decided last night that I wanted to do one more swap for Convention (I leave tomorrow!) so here is a sneak peek:

IMG_6493

These are cute little 3D items for Halloween but I’m keeping the front cover secret…for now. As I was working with some of these colours, I came up with a fun and unique colour scheme for another holiday, Christmas.

I was inspired by the sketch at Makeesha’s Inkspirations Sketch Challenge 11 for the layout. I did play with it a little to suit my card but I think I kept to it pretty much.

IMG_6494

The card base is Chocolate Chip and I decided to layer only the bottom with Pumpkin Pie. Before I added that layer, I stamped the small snowflake from Holiday Blitz on the card base and dotted the centres with my white gel pen. 

I added a strip of Taken with Teal layered with Green Galore just at the top of the Pumpkin layer.

For the circular side piece, I cut out a scallop circle in Taken with Teal in my Sizzix Big Shot.

Punch Pals is a great holiday set and I decided to use the tall snowman. I stamped him in StazOn on Confetti White cardstock and coloured him in. I layered this piece on Green Galore.

Two more things left – I added a snowflake cut from my Sizzix and backed in Pumpkin to the top right of the snowman piece and three snowflakes from Punch Pals (punched out with the 1/2″ circle punch) to the lower left.

In the end, I decided this needed a sentiment, so I stamped happy holidays from Many Merry Messages in Taken with Teal ink down the side of the snowman image.

I know, not a usual Christmas colour scheme but fun nonetheless! Great sketch to use and I’ll certainly use it again!

Thanks for stopping by.

Products used on this projectclick here to buy them NOW!

Card stock: Chocolate Chip, Taken with Teal, Green Galore, Pumpkin Pie, Confetti White.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Taken with Teal, Real Red, Green Galore, Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Bordering Blue, Pumpkin Pie.

Stamps: Holiday Blitz, Punch Pals, Many Merry Messages

Accessories: aquapainter, 1/2″ circle punch, scallop circle die, snowflakes die, Sizzix Big Shot, white gel pen, clear rhinestone brads.

4 thoughts on “Holiday Hullaballoo

  1. Sensational card!! Love the bright colours that you have used!!
    Take care
    Amy

  2. I would like to see the front of the 3D swap- would you post it?

  3. Really like the matchbook life saver thing, I was just wondering if you were going to post what was on the front of the life saver treats?

    Thanks,
    Jenn

  4. I, too, have been ever so patiently waiting the reveal of the fronts of the Halloween lifesaver matchbooks. They are adorable! Would you, could you? TIA

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

