Artistic Avenger

Love U

5 Comments

IMG_6472

This card utilizes a couple of great challenges this week: the Sketch Challenge and Colour Challenge on Splitcoaststampers.

I wanted to use a stamp set that I don’t use that often and in this case I thought that Love You Much would be perfect! I usually use this for weddings or Valentine’s Day so I thought making a fun any-day card would be great. Also, with the Heart to Heart punch being Stampin’ Up’s Deal of the Week (only $15.99 in Canada), I thought it’d be fun to use this too!

The card base is Apricot Appeal and the two vertical panels are Pixie Pink layered with Certainly Celery.

The larger panel is Pixie Pink and then layered with Whisper White. At first, I just used the “love” from the Join in the Cheer Sizzlet and my Sizzix Big Shot. I then added a “u” from Contempo Alphabet in Pixie Pink. I had originally just dotted a period in Pixie Pink but changed my mind and punched out an Apricot Appeal heart using the Heart to Heart punch.

Lastly, I stamped the birds from Love you Much and coloured them in with reinkers and blender pens.

To top it off, it needed some great ribbon! So I punched out a horizontal slot punch and threaded some white striped organza through and tied a bow.

This would make a great workshop or class card – really quick and simple but lots of fun and exciting things to try!

Thanks for stopping by!

Products used on this project – click here to buy them NOW!

Card stock: Apricot Appeal, Pixie Pink, Certainly Celery, Whisper White.

Ink: Jet Black Staz On, Apricot Appeal, Certainly Celery, Pixie Pink.

Stamps: Love You Much, Contempo Alphabet.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, Join in the Cheer Sizzlet, blender pen, Heart to Heart punch, striped organza ribbon, horizontal slot punch.

5 thoughts on “Love U

  1. Beautiful! I love those colors together.

  2. Gorgeous colours, I love your layout – simple but interesting!

  3. So cute! Love it! TFS!

  4. Great card! I love the layers and clean lines! Very crisp!

  5. Always love your work, this one especially wonderful!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

