Artistic Avenger

New Catalogue Accessory

9 Comments

IMG_6390

I’ve been so consumed making swaps for Convention which is coming up in just over one week (yeah!) that I haven’t been able to get crafting on new and exciting projects. However, this is one project I made a while back with my stamp club that was a BIG hit and so much fun!

I started with a long piece of Pacific Point striped ribbon (trying to use the rest of my retiring In Colours). I made sure it was longer than the length of the catalogue.

Then, we finished each end with a Jumbo Pewter Eyelet using the Crop-A-Dile. One end I left just as it is and the other I added a large ring.

On that ring we added a little post it note holder. So, when my clubbers were going through their new Idea Book and Catalogue, they had little post its right at their fingertips to place on pages they wanted to remember for colours, layouts or orders.

I’ll try to get some fun new things done this week as my swaps are almost done. 

Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “New Catalogue Accessory

  1. very cute.. and clever.. ; )

  2. What a great idea. I’m sure my clubbers will love to create this. Thank you so much for sharing.

  3. I’m a new demonstrator and will demo this at my next workshop! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Cute! great idea….I miss stamp club 😦

  5. This is so v ery cute! I love it. Your club girls are lucky to have you!

  6. What a great idea! I may have to kick off my fall stamp clubs with this one! TFS.

  7. This is GENIUS, Carrie! I love it!

  8. Great Idea Carrie!! I think I will be casing as gifts for my club. TFS. Have fun at convention. Hopefully I’ll get to see you again soon. J

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

