Artistic Avenger

My First Clean and Simple Challenge

3 Comments


IMG_6435

This week I decided to try the Clean and Simple Challenge on SCS and I think I picked the right week to start. The challenge was to use yellow, orange and turquoise.

For my card, I decided to use Summer Sun, Tempting Turquoise and Pumpkin Pie.

You can probably figure out that the base is Summer Sun. Using the scallop edge punch, I punched a row of Pumpkin Pie cardstock and dotted with my white gel pen on each scallop.

On that layer, I added a strip of Whisper White card stock. I then stamped a saying from Heard from the Heart in Old Olive (oops, added this colour!) and at the top added a Felt Fusion Pumpkin Pie flower centred with a Summer Sun flower punched from the Boho Blossoms punch. Lastly, I added a Turquoise Rhinestone brad.

Over the seam, I added some Tempting Turquoise grosgrain.

I guess my write ups will be simple with clean and simple challenges! I’ve got to do more of these then!

Products used on this projectclick here to order them NOW!

Card stock: Summer Sun, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie. Ink: Old Olive. Stamps: Heart from the Heart. Accessories: Tempting Turquoise grosgrain, White Gel Pen, Rhinestone Brads, Boho Blossoms punch, Felt Fusion flowers, mini glue dots.

3 thoughts on “My First Clean and Simple Challenge

  1. Great card. I think you should do the clean and simple challenges often! jmniffer

  2. Gorgeous! LOVE the colours! yum!

  3. Great CAS card, Carrie! I love the rhinestone brad in the center of the flower.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

