Artistic Avenger

What time is it?

5 Comments

 

IMG_6421

As many of you know, I rarely make the same card twice so there is only one time of year when my desk looks like this…CONVENTION!

Yes, it is less than three weeks until I’ll be making my annual trek to Salt Lake City for Stampin’ Up!’s Convention. I am so excited to see what is new and coming up and to visit other demonstrators I’ve met throughout the years.

In my opinion, Convention is one of the highlights of being a demonstrator. We are treated so very well by the Stampin’ Up! Home office staff that we feel like visiting dignitaries versus demonstrators. And the swapping….did I mention the swapping? Oh boy! This year, I’ve done three different styles of general swaps and I’ve joined a holiday card swap (I LOVE that card, I’ll post it soon) and a shoebox swap.

If you’ve been a follower of my blog over the years you’ve seen my photos from Convention and Leadership conferences. Aren’t they fun? You too can join in the fun by becoming a demonstrator – only $105 until August 31st! Click on the icon on the right sidebar to find out more or contact me (click just under that lovely lady to the top left). Or, simply go to my Stampin’ Up! website and click “join now”. The password to join is – rubbersidedown.

Oh, I forgot about the card itself….isn’t that little watermelon slice precious? All I did to make that is punch out a 1 3/8 circle of Garden Green and a 1 1/4 circle in Real Red. I adhered them and then cut the whole thing in half. I then added little seeds with my Stampin’ Journaler and used the Three For You Flower punch for the “bite”.

To see the whole card, check back during Convention week or find me at the Salt Palace Convention Center to get your very own!

5 thoughts on “What time is it?

  1. Hope you have a swap for me lol! I am on holidays and was silly enough to think that with the limited supplies I brought with me, I would be able to start my swaps Ha! All I can think about is the goodies from the NEW catty that will be waiting for me when I get back. Can’t wait to see your card in person-looks way too cute!

  2. ha… I was JUST posting on Stampinaddicts.com about how its 3:30 am and I’m up because I can’t believe its only 18 days till we us demos are squealing and jumping up and down….This is my first Convention so I am even more jumpy! lol… I joined 11 swaps but am happy to say I only have 2 1/2 to go and then I can make my general swap cards OHHH MY OH MY!! lol…:) IT ROCKS to BE A DEMO!!

  3. Ahhhhh! Swaps! I’m freaking out a little bit about what to make for swaps! Um, I mean, I’ve started on them, what? 🙂

  4. OMG!! Those are ADORABLE! Little tiny watermelons! They would go so well in my Watermelon gift bag project. Wheeeee

  5. i love it…. i can’t wait to see it in person..! oh and i can’t wait to see you at convention! i mean at the airport in your PJ’s… LOL…yay!…. ; )

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

