Artistic Avenger

Travel Fun

9 Comments

IMG_6367

I’ve had quite a few emails about this one. This is one of the projects I designed for the Caardvarks Sheetloads/ShortCuts challenge!

From the outside, it looks simple enough. I used Night of Navy cardstock for the base and layered it with Taken with Teal. I made some waves using my circle punches in Ballet Blue and then markered the little boat from Nursery Necessities in coordinating colours, cut them out and adhered them with dimensionals. The top text is using the Contempo Alphabet which I got for FREE (being a demo has it’s rewards!).

However, the neat stuff is on the inside:

IMG_6368

On the upper flap, I made a pocket with some Real Red cardstock and punched half of a 1 3/4″ circle in the centre. This is used to keep tissues or wiping cloths in their place.

The lower portion was layered with Whisper White cardstock and then I took two silver brads and added a heavy window/acetate sheet. This acts as a wipe off travel play board! I also took a strip of Ballet Blue cardstock and adhered it in a loop for the wipe off pen.

What a fun and easy type project to make over the summer for family trips!

9 thoughts on “Travel Fun

  1. Pingback: Traveler's Pages Community — Blog — Travel Fun « Artistic Avenger

  2. What a fantastic idea! I will have to make a few of these for my kids-need something to keep them oocupied during the 10 hour travel day!

  3. You are such a clever gal!!

  4. Wow, what a clever idea – thanks so much for sharing!!

  5. Super idea and so cute! Awesome job! Blessings to you!

  6. super fun!! what a great idea.. : )

  7. Only want to say your Blog.site is as Great. The clearness in your post is simply wonderful and i can see the love in this post. Well allow me to keep up to date with succeeding post. Thanks a million and please keep up the accomplished work.from http://mathewsurrett.com

  8. I’ve been surfing around and washed up on your blog – what a find!!! So many fantastic ideas!! This one really caught my eye as I need something for my Tiddlers when they go away on holiday and this just fits the bill. Keep up the good work – you’re a genius.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

