Artistic Avenger

You’re a BLAST!

6 Comments

IMG_6364

Well, its the 5th of the month which means a new challenge and sponsor over at Caardvarks! Yes, RUN on over there to check it out!

The sponsor this month is Short Cuts/Sheetloads of Cards. They adorned the DT with some amazing gift card holders and acetate (both clear and frosted). Our first task was to work with this sketch.sketch

So, although the sketch is all squares, I decided to do it in all circles – just to be different.

The card base is clear acetate and this always presents a problem when gluing things but I think I may have gotten this problem solved on this particular card.

I made a rainbow spectrum on the inside of the card using my circle scissor cutter in Real Red, Pumpkin Pie, Yoyo Yellow, Green Galore and Tempting Turquoise and then added a small black strip to the seam to cover any imperfections in that design.

Along the front, I tied on some black gingham ribbon so it looks like it’s sitting right on the black on the inside. Clear?

I then used my Circle Scissor Cutter to cut a circle of Basic Black and Confetti White. I stamped the rocket from Pun Fun in Jet Black StazOn and watercoloured with my aquapainter and coordinating inks. On the inside of the card, I adhered another Confetti white circle to cover where I’d glued and another to write on overlapping the spectrum.

Lastly, I added a couple of star details and the sentiment from Pun Fun on a small oval punched out shape.

Stay tuned for quite a few more projects using acetate (or window sheets) over the next few days!

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “You’re a BLAST!

  1. WOWZERS!!!!!!!!! This is such a cool card! I love the rainbow spectrum on the inside! Very nice!

  2. Love love love those rainbow colors with that super-fun rocket.

  3. Wow! I think your mojo has been kick started!! Fantastic.

  4. Love the changes you made to the sketch! And everything is just so perfectly placed to create such a fantastic card! 🙂

  5. This is just totally cute!! Love it!

  6. What a fabulous and creative take on this sketch!!! Love this!!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

