Artistic Avenger

I ‘heart’ U – an Artisan Award Entry

6 Comments

IMG_5850

Hello Everyone! I’ve finished a three week stint of working outside the house and I’m back into crafting mode. That said, I haven’t created anything new yet so I’ll post something I made a while back for Stampin’ Up!’s Artisan Award.

Let’s see….I wanted to make a 3″ x 6″ card so I made a backing piece of Basic Black and a slightly small full card to mount on to it. Make sense?

The Whisper White layer is actually layered with Vellum Cardstock on which I stamped the large swirl from Baroque Motifs and embossed in black. Along the bottom I added a strip of Real Red that was stamped with the “xoxoxo” stamp from Holiday Blitz and I sponged the edges of this quite a bit.

I knew I wanted a scalloped edge on the bottom but not your normal scallop edge so I punched out 3/4″ circles and then around them with the 1″ circle punch for an open scallop bottom.

The chipboard has been covered with Basic Black craft ink and embossed with clear embossing powder. The chipboard heart was first covered with Black Craft Ink and then Tombow Multi Adhesive and coated in chunky red glitter.

For a finishing touch, I added some striped organza ribbon along the top in a bow. Yes, a bow – I never use these! But this card warranted a bow, I think.

I’ve only got a couple more entries to show you I think….but I’ll get my tush upstairs into the craft room and do some new and exciting crafting this week!

6 thoughts on “I ‘heart’ U – an Artisan Award Entry

  1. This is just beautiful! I love every single detail!!

  2. This one is my favourite!!! Gorgeous. They were crazy not to pick you… silly Stampin Up. 🙂

  3. I really like this one! I never think to pull out the vellum unless I’m doing some kind of technique, but it adds such an elegant touch to this card. Thanks for sharing! ~:-)

  4. Beautiful card! Love the black and red!

  5. I love this card!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

