Artistic Avenger

More Soccer!

3 Comments

IMG_6333

This is the second of my weekend soccer cards – this one being for my daughter’s team, the Red Devils.

I was inspired by Amy’s sketch this week on Prairie Paper & Ink.

I used a Basic Black card base and layered it with Real Red. For the centre panel, I stamped random images from Just Soccer on some Whisper White cardstock and layered it on Basic Black.

I made the soccer ball using my Circle Scissor Cutter. For the black pieces, I first punched out 1 3/8″ circles in black cardstock and made a template and cut them to size. I then drew lines to meet the corners and to give dimensionals.

For the upper right, I used some retired star rub ons and layered a couple of stars.

Once I put the soccer ball on the layer, it just didn’t pop, so I added a strip of Rockabilly designer paper in Kiwi Kiss to mimic grass.

I wasn’t sure about putting a sentiment on the front, I just couldn’t figure it out. So I decided it didn’t need one!

3 thoughts on “More Soccer!

  1. WOW, that’s fabulous Carrie! That strip of green DSP really helps pull everything together!

  2. What a cool card; works for both male or female coaches. I’m saving the idea for next season to give my granddaughter’s coach. You always have such neat ideas.

  3. Awesome card!! My girls love soccer! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

