Artistic Avenger

Created by Love – an Artisan Award Entry

11 Comments

IMG_5854

This is yet another of my Artisan Award entries this past year. I tell you, having all these pictures available have invaluable since starting my new job. I haven’t really had much time to craft these past couple of weeks so using these photos to keep you all entertained.

I love making baby cards and I’m always trying to find a new and exciting way to make them. This card uses the Art by Design stamp set for the salutation, pretty sneaky, huh?

The card base is Creamy Caramel and layered with Very Vanilla and then Blush Blossom. I rounded two opposite corners. On the top left, I rounded two of the layers and tied it in with some vanilla taffeta ribbon.

On the Blush Blossom layer, I used the Pick-a-Petal brass template and dry embossed part of it and then paper pierced along the inside circle. I adhered vanilla pearls from the Pretties Kit to the scallops.

For the centre part of the card, I used Art by Design to stamp the words and punched them out with the large oval punch. I stamped the moon from Nursery Necessities in Barely Banana and clear embossed it, cut it out and adhered to the card base. I also embossed a piece of vanilla cardstock with irridescent ice and punched it out with the small star punch. I added one more vanilla pearl and tied it all up with some vanilla taffeta ribbon.

Thanks for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “Created by Love – an Artisan Award Entry

  1. This card is absolutely stunning! I love the colour combination!

  2. This is beautiful! So soft and elegant!

  3. I love this, especially the pearls! And I’m not a pearls girls!! 🙂

  4. This is just gorgeous!!!!!! I love every singe detail!

  5. Gorgeous cards! Fabulous colours on the hippo!

  6. What a beautiful card! and the use of the art by design set is so creative, I would have never thought of it! Thanks for sharing!

  7. This is absolutely precious! I love the soft colors and all of the sweet details. Really beautiful!

  8. ♥WOW♥!!! this is just breathtakingly lovely. i could look at this forever, i think! (i’m soooo jealous as well, b/c BABY CARDS are just *not* my forte!!!)

  9. Omigosh, Carrie, this is GORGEOUS. I love, love, love the simple elegance. You are so clever in your design choices and your restraint from adding just one more embellishment. PERFECT! TFS.

  10. This is absolutely gorgeous! Great use of the Art & Design set and embossing template!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

