Artistic Avenger

Let’s Celebrate!

11 Comments

IMG_6305

It has been forever since I’ve done a Colour Inspiration Challenge on Kristina Werner’s blog and this week’s was just too good to pass up! It uses colours that I don’t generally use so I thought this could jump start my mojo! Here are the colours we were to use this week:

061009-swatchesTeal, Sky Blue, Pumpkin, Green Galore, White

So, I started with a Taken with Teal card base and layered it with a piece of Green Galore. I had a remaining strip of Soft Sky designer paper from a retired set (can’t remember the name, Spring Silhouettes maybe?). I layered that on some Taken with Teal also.

I recently got a new stamp set, Flower Fancy. I got this as one of my FREE stamp sets from my Sale-A-Bration redemption so I’m pretty excited about it – this was the first time I’d used it. I stamped the large outline flower in Versamark on some Taken with Teal cardstock and embossed with white embossing powder and cut it out.

In behind where I’d planned to position the flower, I stamped the stem/leaf/flower image from Flower Fancy in Green Galore and highlighted portions with my white gel pen.

To finish up, I added some pumpkin grosgrain and a piece from the Styled Silver HodgePodge hardware. In the centre I added “let’s celebrate” in Taken with Teal and I stamped a small flower in Green Galore in behind it.

In the lower corner of that hodgepodge piece and to match the centre of the large flower, I added a pumpkin Felt Fusion flower with a rhinestone brad in the centre. I also paper pierced around three edges of the Green Galore layer.

I’m really quite happy with this card and anticipate using Flower Fancy a TON in the future! 

If you like what you see here, you can recreate it too! Just jot down all the bolded text (these are the products I used) and you can order them now via my Stampin’ Up! website!

11 thoughts on “Let’s Celebrate!

  1. Oh Carrie! … I love this! You made that color combo look so natural! What a GREAT card!

  2. I love your card, specially the blue flower with a white border. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Wow! So pretty! Love clean look and white details. Very Elegant.!

  4. Very pretty! Love the little white details on the background flowers!

  5. Beautiful card! Great use of the colors and the slider was a nice touch! Have a blessed day!

  6. Carrie you are going to be in the round up for sure!

  7. Simply beautiful! LOVE the layout! You made the colors sing!

  8. Wow! What a great card. Those colors are great together.

  9. Beautiful card! Nice work on the color combo!! 🙂

  10. I love what you did with the color combo, and the white accents are great!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

