Artistic Avenger

Shake it Up – an Artisan Award Entry

4 Comments

IMG_5843

So I’ve decided to come out from under my rock and share some of my Artisan Award entries with you all. No, didn’t win this year – alas…..It was my first year entering and you can’t win them all, right? 

Anyhow, I thought I’d post a few pics for you all to see. However, my most-most-most-most favourite project got sent without a photo! Hopefully Stampin’ Up! will choose it to put up as a sample at an upcoming event or I’ll have to recreate it (not sure if Marnie can sit through another 5 hour marathon of just watching me craft, however).

So, this is the first of my three scrapbook pages – this one is 8 1/2 x 8 1/2.

The layers are Real Red, Basic Black and Pink Pirouette. I added some decor elements (flourish) to the front of Pink Pirouette piece. Under one side (top left) I added a couple of black brads and on the bottom right I added a clear square button on which I added a rub on from Perfect Day rub ons and added a wee bit of Real Red cardstock in behind it so it’d look like the centre was red.

The photo of my friend Brenda is layered the same as the page itself. For the chipboard letters, I sponged them with Pretty In Pink craft ink and then took my black marker and edged them all in black to make them pop.

Lastly, for the journalling, I used various stamp sets (Fundamental Phrases and Garden Whimsey), markers, my own yucky handwriting and the Calendar Numbers and Letters Alphabet in coordinating colours.

Thanks for stopping by and for all your support everyone! I appreciate you all bearing with me these days as I’ve just started a new job and am trying to fit in all these posts in my working days.

4 thoughts on “Shake it Up – an Artisan Award Entry

  1. WOW….I’m still in shock about the job…LOL..(kidding)

    GREAT SB page!!

    next year baby.. ; )

  2. Oooh, I like this, and I’m not even a scrapbooker! (sh, don’t tell!:) Job? Good luck!

  3. For you, I would endure another 5 hour marathon. I was honoured to be trusted to be there while you created such a project. BTW – it soooo totally ROCKED!!

  4. This scrapbook page is great! I love the chipboard letters and the flourishes. Nicely done! Sorry you didn’t win. I can’t even imagine competing! I know you spent HOURS doing entries!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

