Artistic Avenger

Apple-icious!

2 Comments

IMG_6246

With the end of the school year, I have been compelled to make teacher cards and I knew that I wanted to make an apple card.

What I did with this project is make a regular A2 card size but instead of just folding it in half, I scored it at 5″, 5 1/2″ and 6″ to make a small accordian fold so the apple would stand up (a small piece of velcro is added to the inside to keep the card closed).  Then I cut out the apple shape and sponged around all the outside edges. This project would also work well if you wanted to insert a cello bag full of candy or an extra inside layer with a gift card.

I free hand cut out the Chocolate Chip stem and added a Garden Green leaf cut out with my Leaves #2 die from the Sizzix Big Shot.

For the little worm, I added a Basic Black 1 3/8″ circle and a 1 1/4″ circle as well. I cut out an ‘s’ shape in Creamy Caramel for the worm – it was stamped with Itty Bitty Backgrounds, sponged and adorned with a googlie eye.

Lastly, I stamped a thank you greeting from Thank You Kindly. I so love this card, it ROCKS!

2 thoughts on “Apple-icious!

  1. How cute is this! Great idea with the fold and the worm is just precious! TFS! Blessings to you!

  2. Sweeter than apple pie!!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

