Artistic Avenger

Sailin’ Away

6 Comments

IMG_6206

The newly posted challenge on Caardvarks is a great one – Depth Perception. Here is what you need to do:

Create a 3-D paper crafting project. It can be an interactive card, book, gift bag, trinket box, home decor item, altered anything… Have your ***NEW*** lovely linked to us via Mr. Linky at the bottom of this post by June 17th at Midnight PST. We ask that you please create something new – that’s the whole point, right? 🙂

Our sponsor for this challenge is Club Scrap. Now, I know, I keep this blog SU exclusive but I used so much Stampin’ Up! product that I think this is okay….right?

This is a tri-fold card (or cosmic card). The front is made with Club Scrap cardstock and I added Tempting Turquoise to make waves of different hues. I just used my various circle punches.

I stamped, coloured and cut out the boat from Ahoy Matey and adhered it riding the waves. I added a bit of twill tape along the bottom and made a wheel using, again, various circle punches and my horizontal slot punch. The wheel itself is made from Chocolate Chip and the inside is Creamy Caramel.

The inside has been wheeled in Kiwi Kiss with the Matey Map wheel and distressed, a lot! I then stamped, coloured and cut out the treasure chest and adhered. 

The clouds are made from cutting freehand and adding a couple of punched out circles. I have sponged the clouds with Bashful blue.

Think that is it, all! Now, get making something fun and 3D! I know I’ve got at least one more project that’ll suit this challenge coming up….

6 thoughts on “Sailin’ Away

  1. OMG is this amazing. Great freehand cutting on that cloud too. Wow. Just wow.

  2. Completely got my attention with this cute one Carrie! I love the details and that you used SU products to make the waves, the wheel, and the super cute clouds! Show us the inside of the card too…I can sort of visualize it, but your ideas are so great that I want to see a picture!! 🙂

  3. I came to your blog via your tutorials on youtube. Looks like you have some wonderful ideas and I look forward to seeing more!

  4. Soooo cute, I love how you did the wheel, and all of the depth and dimension is so fun!

  5. This is a stunning card. I have a new use for my son’s favourite stamp set now.

  6. Your blog name goes so well here…your creations are just absolutely inspirational and this card is no exception…just love the creativity in it!!1

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

