Artistic Avenger

Thanks, I LOVE it!

5 Comments

IMG_6071

As many of you know, this year has brought my first Design Team position – at Caardvarks challenge blog. I am having so much fun and the ladies on this creativity-packed team are just amazing.

This month, our group was given a feature article at ScrapStreet magazine – an online magazine for scrappers. All team members made new cards with a thank you theme. To read this article, please click here.

So, for the card I submitted, I decided that since it is summer, I have to do something summery. I started with the Pink Flamingo designer paper and pulled all the colours from there.

The base is Pumpkin Pie and is layered with Summer Sun. I cut out a very large Cameo Coral circle and ran it through the Sizzix with a texture plate. I sponged the edges.

Next, I ran a vertical panel of the designer paper and layered it on Riding Hood Red.

I knew I wanted to use the phrase “love it” and I adore the large written love from the Greatest Memories rub ons. I adhered this to a piece of acetate ran it horizontally. I now needed a couple of spots to hold this down so I added a cut out flower to the lower left and the word “it”. This is made with my Sizzix and the Serif Naturally sizzlet die (in Riding Hood Red).

Opposite to this, I again cut out a large flower and adhered a jumbo grommet to the centre. I then added a circle of Summer Sun and a circle of designer paper on which I embossed “thanks” from Trendy Trees.

Thanks for all your support and for coming back to see what I’ve been up to!

5 thoughts on “Thanks, I LOVE it!

  1. Vibrant, fun and funky fresh! Love it!

    Tee

  2. super cute! love your card layouts.. ; )

  3. super cute card! love your card layouts.. : )

  4. I just love those colors and the cool rub-on sentiment … great card.

  5. Beautiful!! There are so many fun elements on this – from the textured circle to the little turned back corner, and all the layering, cutouts, transparencies, the brad,….wow! love it!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

