Artistic Avenger

Thanks a Bunch

4 Comments

IMG_6213

I was totally inspired by the Mojo Monday sketch this week, it rocks! And, I had these colours together on my table as I had a shirt on the other day that had these all in it and I love the shirt so I thought I’d just use the colours to make a card! Isn’t it great when things just come together?

The base of the card is Sahara Sand and is layered with Night of Navy and Rose Red on top and a piece of Regal Rose paper from the Sweet Always designer paper on the bottom. I added a strip of scalloped Regal Rose cardstock to the top of the DSP layer along with some navy grosgrain.

For the panels, I used the designer paper from Sale-A-Bration (as it is Sahara Sand) and layered it on some Night of Navy cardstock. I used Rose Red brads on the outermost corners.

For the centre circle, I used the “thanks a bunch” from the A Little Somethin’ level 2 hostess set. I stamped it in Night of Navy ink and coloured the words in with my Sahara Sand marker and punched it out with the 1 3/4″ circle punch. I punched out coordinating flowers with the Three Flower punch and added brads to the centres and then sponged the circle with Regal Rose ink.

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Thanks a Bunch

  1. This is beautiful! Love the colors you chose. Thanks for playing! šŸ™‚

  2. You did it again, Carrie. Love the layout, Love the color combo!!!!

  3. Pretty card! Love the colors and the stamps you used… TFS!

  4. I love your card! Keep it up.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

