Artistic Avenger

For Father

4 Comments

IMG_6204

Yes, another Father’s Day card – sweet and simple – both the card and the explanation. 

I started with a Chocolate Chip card base and layered it with Certainly Celery. I then added a strip of Kiwi Kiss cardstock that I ran through my Sizzix Big Shot and texture plates. I added double stitched Chocolate chip wide grosgrain behind this textured layer and have kept it in place with vintage brads in each corner. I then adhered this layer onto the Certainly Celery layer. 

For the trio of panels, I took a piece of Whisper White cardstock and stamped the grass image from Inspired by Nature in Kiwi Kiss and then cut it into three pieces. I then backed those with Chocolate Chip. All three are adhered with dimensionals.

Lastly, I added “father” from Wonderful Favourites. I stamped this in Chocolate Chip craft ink.

Thanks for stopping by today!

4 thoughts on “For Father

  1. This is gorgeous. I LOVE the layout – I’ll have to use it!

  2. Beautiful card Carrie! So simple and easy! Love it..

  3. This is fabulous! This is for sure a manly man card. Love the stamps, colors, and layout.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

