Artistic Avenger

Beach Bucket of Fun

2 Comments

IMG_6183

At Seattle Regionals last month, Carrie Cudney showed us a fun use for our Sizzix Big Shot – making sandcastle decorations.

I am working at a booth at a local charity event next weekend and wanted to find some cool door prize as mainly families with small children attend. So this is it!

I used the following Sizzix Dies to make these sandcastle flags:

  • XL Pennant Die
  • XL Baskets and Blooms Die
  • Butterfly Die

I used Crystal Effects and alligator clips to keep the foam on the skewers while they dried and then added a towel, sunscreen and a tattoo kit!

I hope it is well received and I’ll try to remember to take photos of the event and my set up for you all.

2 thoughts on “Beach Bucket of Fun

  1. Ouuuu! This is SO cute. What a clever idea. Makes me want to build a sand castle right NOW. I can only imagine the excitement it’d drum up for a kid, heehee. :O)

  2. This is awesome! Love the colors, love the way you used the big shot dies… love it all!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

