Artistic Avenger

Super Hoppy!

3 Comments

IMG_6180

I needed a kick in the mojo this morning so I quickly blurfed over to Mojo Monday blog for this week’s challenge. What a great sketch!

I decided that I wanted to use the Hoppy Memories Simply Scrappin’ Kit – you could get this in your $99 starter kit – this month only! Okay, that said, here is what I did:

The card base is Chocolate Chip and layered with Whisper White and then the Kiwi Kiss designer paper from the kit. Along the bottom I added a strip of Real Red textured cardstock which I paper pierced along the top and added some 5/8″ Real Red grosgrain. I love tone-on-tone effects like this.

For the upright panel, I added some of the Tempting Turqouise designer paper layered with Chocolate Chip. I added the lily pad and frog from the kit as well as little heart. These self adhesive die cuts ROCK!

The saying in the metal edge tag is from the Greatest Moments rub ons. I cut out the centre of the large circle and affixed it to some Whisper White cardstock and then punched it out with the 1 3/4″ circle punch – fits perfectly in the large metal edged tag!

Think thats it. Thanks for stopping by today!

3 thoughts on “Super Hoppy!

  1. This is just too cute! You did a great job with the challenge.

  2. OH I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

