Artistic Avenger

SWEET!

2 Comments

IMG_6114

This card was something I saw at Convention 2008 in Salt Lake City. Shelli Gardner showed this as a sample invitation using the Sizzix Big Shot. I just made it with my downline at a recent Shoebox Swap and it was so much fun and really easy (now, if you are in my Sizzix Club, this is a sneak peek for this month’s meeting).

The “cone” is the smaller pennant from the XL Sizzix Pennant Die. I cut one in Chocolate Chip and one in Creamy Caramel. On the inside I stamped the “to, from” stamp from Hugs & Wishes in Basic Black.

The “ice cream” is made from the Scallop Circle Sizzix Die and I cut out one Confetti White, one Regal Rose and one Sweet Always designer paper.

I punched out a 1″ circle of Real Red cardstock and covered it with Tombow Multi Adhesive and then chunky red glitter. I added a very thin piece of Old Olive cardstock for the stem.

With summer here, this is a great party invite or just a great card to let a friend know you are thinking about them!

2 thoughts on “SWEET!

  1. Do you have enough red glitter for your Sizzix club?!!!!

  2. Yummmm! How gorgeous. What a sweet treat. Lucky club you have. :O)

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

