Artistic Avenger

Last One….but I can’t really promise that

3 Comments

IMG_6077

What Sizzix Big Shot die did I use? Any guesses? Yes, the Leaves #2 die. And yes, this was another happy accident.

I cut out one of the large leaves while doing something else and again, it was on the fold. It totally looked like one of those ink blotch tests. Tee hee…..

So, I made a card base layering of Whisper White, Real Red and Glossy cardstock. I stamped Itty Bitty Backgrounds on the Glossy with Jet Black StazOn and then on the upper left corner, I dropped a bunch of StazOn reinker and blew it around with a straw.

The folded leaf is mounted on Whisper White, Real Red and Basic Black cardstock with dimensionals.

Lastly, I had to come up with some witty saying so I grabbed one from Golden Oldies which works just perfectly – it says “my mind not only wanders, sometimes it leaves completely”. I punched it out with the large oval punch and attached it to a scallop oval punched out of Basic Black cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Last One….but I can’t really promise that

  1. I love this card. Very funny!

  2. You are so clever – between the die cut “ink blot” and blowing the ink around with a straw. I’m going to have to try these things! TFS!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

