Artistic Avenger

Forever

3 Comments

IMG_6070

I decided to use my Leaves #2 die one more time to make a great wedding card. I used the long narrow leaf to make this cute wedding dress.

First, I cut a 6″ x 6″ piece of Sage Shadow cardstock and folded it into a 3″ x 6″ card.

I stamped the swirl background from Baroque Motifs on a piece of Chocolate chip cardstock using my Craft Whisper White ink pad. I then backed it on some Pretty in Pink. I punched a half of a 1″ circle at the top and then tied a ribbon around the card base so that the knot fits perfectly in the hole.

The dress is made with three large leaves in Whisper White and two with vellum. I adhered them to the back of a punched out full heart (which I texturized with my Sizzix Big Shot). For the belt of the dress, I used white taffeta ribbon and a piece from the Styled Silver HodgePodge hardware.

Thanks for stopping by! If you’ve done something super cool with the Leaves #2 die, leave me a comment and let me know!

3 thoughts on “Forever

  1. Whatever next ! Another amazing design…. can’t wait to see the next one

  2. That dress is made for someone with big tatas! Nice card!

  3. This die kinda reminds me of octopus legs….you go from there.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

