Artistic Avenger

WANTED!

9 Comments

img_6067

Playing with that Leaves #2 die for the Sizzix Big Shot again…..

I used the same folded over leaf I did on the chef but my dear daughter (yes the same one who ran my silicone mat through the sizzix) punched a hole in it and I thought “ding”! A MASK!

So, here is what I did…..

The mask I used is a folded over leaf from the Leaves #2 die. I punched the eyes out with my 3/4″ circle punch. 

The face is an oval cut out by my Coluzzle in Blush Blossom.

The hat brim is two of the long leaves and the top is a piece of cardstock that is the outside of the Top Note die. Everything is sponged for a little extra depth.

The WANTED sign is from the Wanted stamp set and is stamped in Basic Black on Very Vanilla. The paisley background is also from Wanted and is stamped in Creamy Caramel. I threw in a few vintage brads for good measure.

Oh wait, I’ve got more great cards to come with this die…..this is one die you NEED!

9 thoughts on “WANTED!

  1. Now everyone will want that stamp set! Girl, this is brilliant and so clever!

  2. You never cease to amaze me and just when I think you’ve tapped out and couldn’t possible have more tricks up your sleeve, BABOOM, you do something fantastic like this. THANK YOU for all your inspiration.

  3. Awesome card!

  4. WOW! This is soooooo cute!!! Makes me want to have a cowboy themed party for my son’s next birthday! Wouldn’t these make super cute invitations?? 🙂 TFS

  5. You are so creative with these dies!

  6. Brilliant – you are amazing Can’t wait to see your next creation !

  7. Fabulous!!! These are really cute!!!!

  8. So cute & very clever! I never in a million years would have thought to use the leaves die this way. Thanks for sharing this with us!

  9. Pingback: Last Chance Favorites: Wanted | The Stamp Camp Counselor

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

