Artistic Avenger

One Card – Three Looks

2 Comments

img_6046

I taught a class a while back where we made the card at the top left (the baby boy card). I loved the layout so much that I decided to use it again for a Stamp-A-Stack (bottom card) and then again for a Past Hostess class (top right). It is so great when you can come up with one layout and colour scheme and use it again and again!

All cards use an Old Olive base with a square of Tangerine Tango layered with Bashful Blue cardstock or designer series paper. The tag is layered with Whisper White and Chocolate Chip with a Tangerine Tango half circle and a silver brad with Chocolate chip 5/8″ grosgrain.

For the first card, I used Nursery Necessities. I used my Stampin’ Write markers to colour the boat and stamped it on the white tag. I then used my Old Olive ink pad to stamp “its a boy” and my large and small star punches for extra little embellishments.img_60471

The second card, I used Golden Oldies. The layout is exactly the same but we stamped the older gentleman in Old Olive ink on an angle and the words in Chocolate chip.

img_6048For the last card, I again used Golden Oldies. We stamped the gentleman in Jet Black staz on once on the whisper white tag piece and then again on some of the Walk In the Park designer series paper. First we watercoloured the shorts and face the gentleman (but not the shirt) using Creamy Caramel, Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink and Going Gray ink with our blender pens. Then we cut out the shirt and adhered it onto the tag. Again, we stamped the saying in Chocolate Chip.img_6049

So, next time you find a layout or design of a card you like, use it more than once! Your crafting time will be cut down considerably as you are familiar with the sizes and placement of your cardstock and you will surprise yourself at how different each can be!

2 thoughts on “One Card – Three Looks

  1. are great! I love the layout too! I’m going to have to try it as well! thanks for sharing!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

  2. oops-i don’t know what happened to th first part of my comment! It’s supposed to say “these are great!”
    duh!
    Elizabeth 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

