Artistic Avenger

The Chef is IN!

14 Comments

I had a very happy accident a week or so ago. You may remember my Caardvarks entry with my palm tree and monkey. Well, I was using my Sizzix Big Shot and the Leaves #2 die to make those palm leaves. And, in doing that, I folded some cardstock and it cut a different leaf….like so….

img_6066

And what did this little mistake accomplish? Something super fun! I was asked to come up with another Stamp-A-Stack for a group of Pampered Chef consultants and needed to come up with new and fresh kitchen ideas. Okay, enough suspense….check this out! If someone else has already come up with it, SHOOT! I’d never seen it before!

img_6064

Okay, is this fun or what? I was totally proud of myself for this one!

The card base is Basic Black and is layered with Real Red. I ran a piece of Blush Blossom though the Sizzix with the Top Note Die for the face. The chef’s hat is a strip of Whisper White cardstock and three 1 3/4″ circles.

For the face, I made eyes using my 1″ and 1/2″ circle punches, the nose is the bottom of the Full Heart punch and the mouth is a 1″ circle. Then, I used Basic Black cardstock for the mustache and again, used the Leaves #2 die.

I know, this post is pretty much a toot of my own horn, and today, I’m happy with the sound.

14 thoughts on “The Chef is IN!

  1. Wow! This is really awesome. I just found your blog and you have some really great ideas! Thanks for sharing! You’ve inspired me to make some cool stuff with punches!

  2. I have never seen this either! Too stinkin’ cute! Great job!!!!

  3. Very Cute, and original!

  4. Very cute! I really need to get that die!
    jmgeisler

  5. Wow, how original!! Perfect for that group of Pampered Chef consultants!!

  6. OMGosh Is this the cutest chef I’ve seen. PLEASE SUBMIT this to SU just in time for the new BBQ set to unveil….

  7. Very clever, Carrie. All those Pampered Chefs will love it!

  8. What a smarty you are! I am lovin’ this creation.

  9. That is so ingenious! Too awesome Carrie! Great work!

  10. Totally cute! I’ve never seen this before- it looks like you came up with an original!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

