Artistic Avenger

To Love and Cherish

2 Comments

img_6044

This is the second 40th Anniversary card I made for my parents this past weekend. I was inspired by the Color Throwdown Challenge this week. Not a combo I’d pick on my own so it was a challenge.  

The base is Barely Banana and the centre strip is Basic Black.  I made a smaller strip of Real Red and paper pierced along the top and bottom. A little knot of black grosgrain was added for extra texture. I then added an extra little piece of Real Red which I distressed and rolled in the corners on. Below this strip of red, I stamped “cherish” from Warm Words in Whisper White craft ink.

For the focal piece, I stamped the flourish from Baroque Motifs in Basic Black on some Confetti White cardstock. I then sponged Barely Banana ink around the edges.

To the lower portion of this piece, I added two hearts stamped in Real Red using the Best Wishes and More stamp set and to the bottom of the two hearts I added a filagree brad.

This card is loaded with texture and dimension, so much fun!

2 thoughts on “To Love and Cherish

  1. So pretty! So wellbalanced and lovely colorcombo! It is so fun to visit your blog and see all the wonderful things you are making.

    Hugs Monica

  2. BEAUTIFUL design! I love the elegance combined with the slight distressing! Thanks for playing the Throwdown!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

