Artistic Avenger

For the Happy Couple

3 Comments

img_6042

Today is my parent’s 40th wedding anniversary. I love my mom and dad, they are so great. So, I had to make a very special card for them. Actually I ended up making 2 but my sister wants the other one (you’ll see it posted tomorrow).

I wanted to make something bright and fun and recently made a scrapbook page for my club using Baja Breeze, Summer Sun, Cameo Coral, Close to Cocoa and Pacific Point. Strange combo? Maybe but it ROCKS!

So, this card has a base of Summer Sun and I’ve adhered a panel of Baja Breeze DSP to the far right. Then, I added a strip of Cameo Coral textured cardstock on which I stamped flowers from Eastern Blooms and dotted the centres with white gel pen. Over the seam, I tied chocolate grosgrain.

Next, in keeping with the little bits of white, I did a line of faux stitching.

I stamped “to a wonderful couple” using my Wonderful Favorites stamp set, I need to pull this one out more often!

Using Craft Ink Spots, I coloured a large flower from the Pretties Kit with Summer Sun and Cameo Coral. I adhered it just behind the saying block and then added a flower in Baja Breeze which was punched out with the Boho Blossoms punch and then a large pearl on top.

Okay, so maybe not the most complicated card but I think it packs a great punch!

3 thoughts on “For the Happy Couple

  1. Very Bright and Very Beautiful Carrie! Congratulations to the wonderful and happy couple. After all with loving children eager to celebrate with them how could they be anything but happy!

    Thanks for sharing this joyful creation. – Jean

  2. That’s so cheery and nice for an anniversary card, Carrie! I love the big flower and the double toned greeting too! Super cute and very fun!

  3. Love the color combo and great use of the Pretties kit!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

