Artistic Avenger

Decor Elements in the Workshop

4 Comments

img_6040

I sometimes have a really hard time trying to figure out how my hostesses and their guests can get their hands on the Decor Element line that Stampin’ Up! now offers. Well, I came up with a little gem that incorporates not only DE but also the Sizzix Big Shot, Markers and punches.

I got a package of votives from my local craft store (they came out to about $0.50 each). I then purchased the bulk buy flower from the Decor Element line that SU offers it’s demonstrators.

At a workshop, and depending on the amount of attendees, either I will demo or everyone will make this project. They will see/get to see the DE in action.

Then, once the flower is on the votive, I tied it up with some Bashful Blue double stitched ribbon and added a tag.

The tag uses both the tag punches (large and small). I used my Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Write Marker to marker the “just for” from the just for you stamp from Sock Monkey. I then used my Sizzix Big Shot and the Serif Naturally sizzlet to get the “U”.

So, a relatively small and simple project incorporating a very large and expensive group of products! Great for any workshop!

4 thoughts on “Decor Elements in the Workshop

  1. Ingenious as always! It looks sophisticated, but it’s simple to make. They would make great party favors. Thanks for sharing your wonderful creations.

  2. You did it again! Love the color combo and the fact it is simple, but has a lot of class! Thanks, always enjoy your work.

  3. This looks great. What a fabulous idea.

  4. What a wonderful idea – I purchased these flowers, and had no idea on how to demo them – love the candle idea!! Thanks again for sharing this idea!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

