Artistic Avenger

Its a Boy!

5 Comments

img_6036

Last week my girlfriend and her husband had their second son. I am super excited for them! So, I had to make a card (duh). I used this week’s Mojo Monday sketch as my inspiration.

I started with a couple of pieces of Manchester DSP and decided that would be my colour palette for this particular project.

The card base is Kraft and is layered with Always Artichoke and then the small Baja striped piece of Manchester DSP. For the next layer, I used, again, Always Artichoke and the other side of the Manchester DSP.

I decided my little tilted piece would be tag shaped on on that I added the little boat from Nursery Necessities with pieces in Sahara Sand, Always Artichoke and Baja Breeze. I cut some Baja Breeze DSP in little waves for under the boat and then a piece of Baja Breeze striped grosgrain was stapled to the top of the tag.

Along the bottom of the tag I added a large strip of Always Artichoke which was scalloped with the scallop edge punch and I added some Kraft Taffeta ribbon on top.

To the top left of the tag I added a two tone star from Nursery Necessities which I punched out with the large star punch.

Lastly, I thought the little circle piece from the Styled Silver HodgePodge looked pretty nautical so I used that for the sentiment (again, both from Nursery Necessities).

Thanks for stopping in today!

5 thoughts on “Its a Boy!

  1. Perfect timing – a friend of mine just had a boy last night ! Great idea

  2. This is super cute! I love it! Thanks for sharing!
    hugs,
    Elizabeth

  3. This is wonderful. What great combinations of colors and elements. TFS

  4. Oh so very cute, Carrie! The colors really make it great along with your design!

  5. Ok, this is my fave so far! LOVE THIS CARD! It is perfect in every way! Well done with the Mojo!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

