Artistic Avenger

Trendy It is!

3 Comments

img_5890

I was asked to join in a swap locally and this is what I came up with!

The base of this card is Mellow Moss and is layered with Always Artichoke and then Certainly Celery Designer Paper.

I then tied a piece of 5/8″ Celery Grosgrain around the centre of the card and tied it into a double knot.

For the focal piece, I cut a square of Mellow Moss and a slightly larger one in Artichoke.

I punched out a 1 3/4″ circle and laid it on the Mellow Moss and punched a circle out in the centre. Then, in behind it, I added some white cardstock on which I stamped a tree from Trendy Trees

I thought it needed a little something extra so I cut a leaf from the Leaves #2 die and my Sizzix Big Shot and over it I added “thinking of you” from Trendy Trees which I punched out with the word window punch.

I know my write up here is a little convoluted but I’m having problems with my typing today.

3 thoughts on “Trendy It is!

  1. I don’t often comment by lack of time but for this one I had to. Simply because I particularly like it.

  2. Such a trendy card and great monochromatic color scheme! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Where are all the ladies… « A Little Bit of Ink!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

