Artistic Avenger

Say What?

Leave a comment

img_5887

I was super intrigued when I saw this set in the new Occasions Mini catalogue. Stampin’ Up! always comes out with these great sayings sets that are a bit quirky and I never buy them. Then I kick myself for not doing that. So this time, I purchased this set, Golden Oldies, right away!

For the Colour Challenge and Sketch Challenge on SCS, I knew I’d use this stamp set. There is a certain blog reader who had a birthday this past week and I thought I’d surprise her with a card. So, if you get this card, you know I’m talking about YOU!

Its a pretty basic card, really. The base is So Saffron and the large vertical panel is Bashful Blue designer paper layered with Close to Cocoa.

For the focal layer, I cut a square of Close to Cocoa and then layered it with Whisper White. I stamped the image from Golden Oldies in Basic Black and coloured it in with my inks and a blender pen.

I then stamped the salutation and punched it out with the new oval scallop punch. I added a couple of 1/4″ circles as thought dots and sponged all with Bashful Blue ink.

I punched a 1/2″ circle notch out of the left side and added a large white grommet and then tied on some So Saffron grosgrain.

Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

