Artistic Avenger

Happy Anniversary

7 Comments

 

img_5882

I have had this strip of designer paper laying around for weeks from the Flowers Simply Set Elements Kit. These are really not my colours but I had to use it! I really liked the Mojo Monday sketch this week so decided to use that as my starting point for this card.

My parents are celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary at the end of the month and my Dad wanted a special card and here it is.

The card base is More Mustard and, in addition to the panel of designer paper, I added a second panel of textured Perfect Plum cardstock but instead of adding it straight, I put it on at an angle.

On the larger tag (which is Old Olive), I stamped the parenthesis stamp from Sweet Celebrations and added some chipboard (which is sponged with Rose Red craft ink) pieces from Lots of Letters. I then added a half circle to the top and a double loop of 5/8″ Old Olive Grosgrain and Perfect Plum Grosgrain. The brad is not SU – but it sure matches well, huh?

The other smaller panel is just a piece of Whisper White cardstock that I added a rub on to (I used the Cherished rub ons that have retired).

I punched out the flower piece from the Sticky Cuts letters and covered it with some Celery fine glitter. In the centre, I added a circle of More Mustard cardstock. I stamped it with the “forever and ever” stamp from Sweet Celebrations in Basic Black. To the centre I added a small Rose Red heart that is punched out using the three heart punch.

I really love this layout, I think I’ll be using it again!

7 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

  1. Carrie

    What a cute card love it. I like how you used a lot of embellishments too! Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad.
    You are so lucky to still have your parents….

  2. So cute! Love how you pulled the colors for the solid CS from the colors in the DSP. TFS!

  3. Great card. wonderful layout which you should use again.
    Hugs
    Heather

  4. This is BEAUTIFUL! Before I saw your card, I would have also said these aren’t my colors, but this has me changing my mind. Congratulations to your parents for 40 years together…my DH and I celebrated 30 this year…and my parents have been married 61 years. Hurray for two really important L’s: love and longevity!

  5. Cuteness!! And we’re still deciding about August. I will probably see you either way (and not be pregnant this time!:), but I’m hoping to attend Convention, too! 🙂

  6. Well done on the Mojo, love the bright colours of this!

  7. This is so much fun! I love the colours…they pop!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

