Artistic Avenger

Cheers to You

5 Comments

 

img_5856

I made this card for a friend’s parents who let us stay at their place a few weeks ago. They have a wonderful place on a beautiful lake in wine country (hence the theme of the card).

The base is Kiwi Kiss and is layered with Not Quite Navy and then Very Vanilla. I stamped the vanilla layer with the leaves from God’s Beauty in Blush Blossom.

I’ve got a panel across the centre which is Blush Blossom layered on Not Quite Navy and then a vertical strip of vellum cardstock and designer paper from Hoppy Memories Simply Scrappin’ Kit.

To the right of that strip, I added three cork circles in the centres I added vanilla brads from my Hodge Podge Hardware kit.

The image was stamped in Jet Black StazOn on some Very Vanilla cardstock and then I coloured it in with my markers and then added some crystal effects to the glasses. I then punched it out with the curly label punch. To back that piece, I punched out two curly label pieces in Not Quite Navy and layered them for a larger background.

Lastly, I added a piece of Vanilla grosgrain layered with Kiwi Kiss satin ribbon, it just needed something there.

Thanks for stopping by today and have a great one!

5 thoughts on “Cheers to You

  1. I just found a sheet of cork the other day while I was cleaning my son’s closet. It’s just sitting on my desk now waiting for me to create something with it. I love your cork circles. They are a lot of fun.

  2. Very clever use of cork! Love your card and I’m sure the recipients will adore it!!

  3. You are such an artist, I love all the cards of yours I’ve seen.
    thanks so much for sharing.

  4. Carrie, this is too darn cute! I want a glass of wine now…at 8:00 am!!! LOL

  5. Love the Cheers card. Just love Stampin Up. Thanks for visiting my blog! My first Cardvaarks entry!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

