Artistic Avenger

Small Scale Sketching

3 Comments

img_5872

I was intrigued by the sketch on Taylor’s blog this week. It looked simple enough. But I had to make it more difficult (of course) so I decided to take the sketch and make it in a 3×3 size! Also, I had given my downline a challenge to use the colours Baja Breeze, Pink Pirouette, Old Olive and So Saffron on a project for our downline blog so I decided to use those colours in this challenge. (If you are in my downline go to the rubbersideblog for an additional project, great for workshops!).

So, the card base is Old Olive and is layered with So Saffron and then Baja Breeze. For the two squares, I ran them through my Sizzix Big Shot with the paisley texture plate.

In the centre I added a 1 3/4″ Old Olive circle over which I tied some white taffeta ribbon. 

Lastly, I stamped an image from the new set Oval All and punched it out with the large oval punch. I then coloured it in with ink and a blender pen and adhered with dimensionals.

What a fun and fresh spring card – thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Small Scale Sketching

  1. What a wonderful card! I love your color combination! You did a terrific job with Taylor’s sketch! 😀

  2. WOW! This is gorgeous! You know what they say! … good things come in small packages! … and this little card proves it!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

