Artistic Avenger

Loosen Up…another occupation card and AMAZING NEWS!

17 Comments

img_5865

I had a stamp club member ask me to come up with a great birthday card for a mechanic. WHAT? Okay, I like a challenge and this is what I came up with. Very fitting as well as my mechanic uncle has his 70th birthday this year too! Okay, what did I do?

First, the card base is Going Gray and it’s layered with Basic Black and then Real Red.

I took my Sizzix Texture plates (the one with the checkerboard) and ran my black ink pad all over it. I then ran it through my Big Shot with a piece of glossy cardstock on it face down. I then cut out the Top Note.

For the wrenches, I cut a small strip of Basic Gray cardstock. For the top of the wrench, I punched out a 1 1/4″ circle and then punched out half of the word window punch into the circle. For the bottom, I punched the Boho flower punch through some scrap Basic Gray cardstock and then punched out the one particular flower with my 1″ circle punch. I then sponged all the shapes in black ink and adhered them to the card.

Lastly, I stamped the sign from It’s A Sign and cut it out and layered it with black cardstock.

Fun, huh? Okay, now for the super amazing news…..I was invited to join the Caardvarks Design Team! WOOHOO! I am super excited. I hope you’ll join me and the other amazing DT ladies with the challenges on the Caardvarks site – starting April 5th……

17 thoughts on “Loosen Up…another occupation card and AMAZING NEWS!

  1. This card is just adorable! Thanks for the tip on the texturz plate! Awesome! CONGRATULATIONS on joining Caardvarks! Woohoo! You are so talented – good luck!

  2. Congrats, and VERY cute card, I will have to try it for father’s day!

  3. Cool card Carrie! And congrats on joining the Caardvarks DT!!!

  4. Awesome card as usual!!! I’ll have to keep this one in my card idea file!

  5. Awesome Manly Man card and just love the colors.
    Congrats on making the DT!!! They are lucky to have such a creative and inspiring stamper.

  6. WOOHOO, indeed! welcome to the CAARDVARKS crew, we’re so happy you’ve joined the team!

    this is an AWESOME “guy card” btw. and those are hard–well, hard for me! clearly not so much for you, ma’am! FABULOUS! 🙂

  7. Very very clever! I love the way you created the wrenches!

    CONGRATS on your design team news!

  8. You are truly amazing and very clever! I love the card! Congrats on making the design team. I’ll definitely visit their site.

  9. You are so creative!! I’m pretty sure I’ll use your wrench idea at some point. 😉 Oh, and Dirk just put new pictures in that frame you made. It’s on his desk at work and looks so cute. I’ll have him take a picture to send you. 🙂

  10. Congrats! This card is so clever!

  11. You are just fabulous! Love this!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

  12. What an AWESOME design!! TFS!
    Kay

  13. What a manly man card! Very handsome! And yes, we are definitely fortunate to have you on the Caardvark team! You’re fabulous woman!

  14. This is FANTASTIC!!! Now I just have to come up with a mechanic to give it to! LOL I guess I could try my dad or husband! 🙂 You did a GREAT job!!!

  15. Awesome job Carrie. My husband is a mechanic and this would make a great Father’s Day card for him!

  16. Very creative card Carrie!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

