Artistic Avenger

An Old Favourite

6 Comments

img_5863

I love the stamp set In Full Bloom and was very sad when it retired. So, when I was planning my card for this week’s Colour Challenge on SCS as well as this week’s Sketch Challenge, I grabbed it!

The card base is Chocolate Chip and is layered with Whisper White and then two panels – one with Riding Hood Red and the other with Pink Pirouette. On the Riding Hood Red panel I stamped the long flower stamp in Chocolate Chip and inked the edges and on the Pink Pirouette panel, I just inked the edges.

For the focal piece, I stamped the flower stem a couple of times and then stamped the flowers on Confetti White cardstock with some Jet Black Staz On and watercoloured them and cut them out. I then adhered them with dimensionals and added glitter to the centres.

I tied some white taffeta ribbon around the little bouquet and rounded two corners of that layer and then adhered to the card.

I used the tag die in the Sizzix Big Shot and stamped the salutation from Crazy for Cupcakes in the centre.

Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “An Old Favourite

  1. I’ve always LOVED that set and never got it, then it retired šŸ˜¦

    Nice one!

  2. That also is one of my favorites. I just can’t bring myself to sell that one. Great color combination and really like the layering
    Jo

  3. Carrie

    What a gorgeous card!!!!! Love it, Love it!

  4. I just looked at this set last and wanted to use it again. I LOVE how you layered the flowers! What a great idea! I’ll be casing this for sure! šŸ™‚

  5. Gorgeous! I’m with you . . . I was bummed when the set was retired. TFS!

  6. oh wow, wow, WOW! this is gorgeous, i love everything about it: the 2-toned background, those beeeautiful flowers, the ribbon…and again i say, “WOW!” šŸ™‚

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

