Artistic Avenger

A Job Well Done

5 Comments

img_5862

You know when you make something great and you sit back and look at it? Well I’m assuming the Easter Bunny does that too! And, in my own little mind, this is what he’d look like doing it.

I was inspired by the Mojo Monday sketch and immediately saw the bunny from the sketch. Now, usually I do things in a pretty methodical way but this card was literally put together one thought here, one thought here….

Okay, lets start…..I first cut the card base out of Certainly Celery and layered it with Bashful Blue. I then cut a large layer of Confetti White and, using markers, stamped the trees from Lovely as a Tree along the top. I then used my aquapainter to blend the trees a bit and then added a blue sky and green grass. I used my Going Gray marker to draw in some Easter eggs and coloured them in with coordinating markers.

I then took a strip of Pink Pirouette textured cardstock and adhered it along the bottom. On that I put some Certainly Celery designer paper and I cut the top edge to look like grass.

I made the bunny out of four shapes – wide oval, small oval (2) and 1 1/4″ circle. These are all punched out of Whisper White cardstock and sponged with Barely Banana. For the little cotton tail, I used one of the new jumbo grommets and put some cotton in the middle. It is adhered to the card with Tombow multi adhesive.

I made the basket out of Creamy Caramel cardstock and scored it every 1/8″ for a woven texture. I then added a handle and “eggs” by using my small oval punch. I added a little pink gingham ribbon with a glue dot to keep with the sketch.

Lastly, I added a bit of Crystal Effects to each of the eggs.

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “A Job Well Done

  1. This is EXTREMELY creative. LOVE your take on the sketch.

  2. Carrie OMGosh is this the most awesome Easter card I have seen so far this year….It’s amazing….Love it! Love it!

  3. Freakin amazing is all I can say. WOW!

  4. So cute, and I love the use of the grommet for the tail!

  5. Of all the bunny and chick punch cards I’ve seen this spring this one is my hands down favorite. The simplicity, layering of color and texture and the pastoral scene (and the cute cottentail butt) are so peaceful and fun. Thanks for sharing the inspiration. My niece and nephew are gonna love this when I CASE it. I don’t have all the elements but I think I can come close!

    Easter Hugs – Jean

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

