Artistic Avenger

Another Grad Goodie

1 Comment

img_5797

This is the second in my “purple phase” set I made for my Aunt.

The base is Lovely Lilac and is layered with Elegant Eggplant. I used the square word background from Great Grads and stamped it in the lower right corner in Almost Amethyst. I then stamped the large grad stamp in Lovely Lilac but used my Elegant Eggplant marker on the cap.

I then used my Dazzling Diamonds and 2-way Glue Pen to add glitter to the hat only.

I added three silver  brads to the lower left and some paper piercing to the upper right.

To finish it off, I again used some of the lovely striped organza ribbon.

Feeling a little mojo-less and trying to meet some heavy deadlines so I’ll be better at posting next week (plus the kids will back to school after spring break!)

One thought on “Another Grad Goodie

  1. Carrie, thanks so much for the great grad ideas! My daughter will graduate HS shortly, and I will want to offer her some beautiful grad party options, these are definitely going into the mix!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

