Artistic Avenger

Grad Season is upon us!

8 Comments

 

img_5796

I have a few of my young cousins graduation this year and over the next few years. I was commissioned by my Aunt to make a few for her and she’s requested that I use the colours of the graduate’s dress. In this case, purples.

I used the set Great Grads – what a wonderful set!

The card base is Almost Amethyst. The large square is Elegant Eggplant and then layered with Lovely Lilac and then Whisper White.

I stamped the square worded background in Almost Amethyst and then the “G” circle right on top in Elegant Eggplant. I stamped that same “G” image again in Lovely Lilac on some scrap cardstock and punched it out with my 1 1/4″ circle punch. It is added to the card with a dimensional.

I tied some white striped organza along the top of the card and popped out the stones from three Rhinestone Brads and adhered then on with some Tombow Multi Adhesive.

Lastly, I stamped the congratulations stamp, again from Great Grads, in Amethyst in the lower right corner.

Stay tuned for a few more samples with this set!

8 thoughts on “Grad Season is upon us!

  1. Carrie, this design if FANTASTIC! My daughter graduates from high school in May, and I’ve been thinking for several weeks how I should probably get started on graduation cards for her friends. Now, you’ve totally inspired me with this awesome card! Thank you! GREAT job!

  2. Gorgeous!! Such a lovely card!

  3. OK.. got to say the second card is my very favorite. Love the colors too!

  4. Great layout – clean and simple. Love it!

  5. What a wonderful Graduation card! You’ve inspired me to get going on my daughter’s grad card!
    Thanks!

  6. Love those stamps overlapped! Wouldn’t have thought to overlap them w/out seeing this. TFS!

  7. This is terrific…..I have a grandson graduating next June (we’re keeping our fingers crossed) and many friends who have kids graduating this year so this is perfect for me and I won’t have to worry about a separate design for each!

  8. Wow, that is perfect for a graduation card. Very simple and slightly elegant!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

