Artistic Avenger

Hoppy Birthday

10 Comments

img_57812

This card is the culmination of two challenges – the Color Throwdown Challenge and the Mojo Monday sketch.

I love the set, Unfrogettable. It is probably the only retired SU stamp set that I use all the time (I’ve kept lots of retired sets but rarely use them).

I used the designer papers from the Hoppy Memories Simply Scrappin’ Kit as my jumping off point. I love the textures and bright colours they’ve used.

My base is Elegant Eggplant and each panel is layered with that. 

I stamped the froggie, snail and toadstool in Jet Black StazOn and watercoloured them with my aquapainter. I cut out the circles using my Circle Scissor Cutter.

Now, here is the part that I’m having a hard time explaining….the sketch shows this basic layout for the front of the card but I decided that I wanted folding flaps so…the top turquoise piece is actually folded around the back of the card and the front piece folds down. Make sense? Here is how it looks more open….

img_5780

Clear as mud?

10 thoughts on “Hoppy Birthday

  1. What a cool idea! It looks great!

  2. This totally rocks the colors off the walls!!! So fun, so clever, sooooo COOL!! Love it!

  3. LOVE that froggie on his toadstool!!! Your coloring is awesome. Thanks for playing the Throwdown–hope to see you again next time!

  4. OMGosh, HOW CUTE!!! What a great design! The colors worked well with your froggy design! Thanks for playing!

  5. Super cute! Love the way you combined the images! Very pretty! Thanks for playing the CTD!

  6. This is so cute and fun – love the image

  7. What a great card—the coloring, the fold, everything! You always make great things and I am so glad you decided to use the CTD colors! Thanks for playing along!
    LeAnne

  8. Okay….seriously Carrie…how fun is this card?! Love the colors, layout, everything! PERFECTION!

  9. Oh, this is so cute, Carrie!!! What perfect images for these colors!! Thanks for playing with us this week!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

