Artistic Avenger

Bunches of Fruit

3 Comments

img_5777

I teach a class at a local art studio once per week and each card encompasses a various technique. These techniques use both difficult techniques and folds as well as simple stamp/ink/paper starter techniques.

This card in particular, uses masking.

The card base is So Saffron and has a square of Real Red cardstock in the upper 2/3rds.

I used the stamp set Tart and Tangy for this project. I first stamped the cherries and then covered them and stamped the orange, then covered that and stamped the strawberry and lastly, covered the strawberry and stamped the apple. I used carious Stampin’ Write markers to colour the stamps.

I punched a double rectangle through both layers on the right hand side and threaded through some red gingham ribbon which I tied in a bow.

I added a strip of Old Olive cardstock and stamped “thanks a bunch” in basic black  – this is from One Smart Cookie. Lastly, I added a row of paper piercing along the bottom of the fruit piece.

This is a bright and fun card – thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Bunches of Fruit

  1. I think this is a great card–it’s hard to come up with new ideas for this stamp set. Good and simple, but still has WOW factor!

  2. Love this card-simple , bright and FUN!
    thanks for sharing!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

  3. I love how you masked the fruit on this card! I definitely will be casing this idea! Great job and great layout!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

