Artistic Avenger

Open House Coming Soon!

3 Comments

img_57451

I had some family conflicts in early February when I was planning my New Catalogue Kick Off but all has been smoothed over and I’m holding it this Sunday.

I always have door prizes for my customers (I love giving things away) but I like to dress them up.

When I saw how to use my scallop envelopes from my Sizzix Big Shot to make a little box, I was super excited and as I’m prepping for this party, I’m seeing they are the perfect size for a ribbon door prize give away!

I cut out two scallop envelopes in Elegant Eggplant cardstock using my Sizzix Big Shot. I cut the the bottom panels to 1/2″ and then joined all the edge flaps together using sticky strip.

To decorate it, I used the new fantastic level 2 hostess set and my square punches and some 5/8″ wide Old Olive grosgrain. 

These are a hoot to make and fit the small spools of SU ribbon just perfectly!

3 thoughts on “Open House Coming Soon!

  1. Love this color combo! What a cool idea…TFS

  2. I am sad I am going to miss the open house …I have to work 😦
    I love your make and takes!
    Good luck with the open house…see you on Tues.
    Carrie S

  3. This looks really great. I wish I lived close enough to visit…sounds like great fun.
    Hugs
    Heather

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

